Every year one renowned personality of Pune from the field of art, music, culture, science, industry, social service and sports is chosen as the Pride of Pune and is felicitated at a very special public function in the city.
We have been fortunate that many national personalities and dignitaries have attended the Punyabhushan presentation ceremony as the Chief-Guest-of-Honour.

Punyabhushan Awardees (1989 - 2011)

Year The Moment Awardee Guest of Honour

  • 1989
    Pandit Bhimsen Joshi Shri. Vasant Sathe
  • 1990
    Dr. Dinkar Kelkar Shri. N.G.Gore
  • 1991
    Shri. Shantanurao Kirloskar Shri. C. Subramaniyam
  • 1992
    Smt. Dr. Banoo Coyaji Shri. Sharad Pawar
  • 1993
    Shri. P.L.Deshpande Shri. Madhu Dandawate
      < 1 2 3 4 5 > Next>>

      Copyrights 2012 | Punyabhushan Foundation | All rights reserved | Designed by Cosmic Technologies