About Us
The Punyabhushan foundation has been established in 1989 with a view to express our profound gratitude towards those eminent citizens of Pune who have made an exceptional contribution at the national & international forums and won for Pune city a conspicuous place on the map of our country and the world.

Every year one renowned personality of Pune from the field of art, music, culture, science, industry, social service and sports is chosen as the Pride of Pune and is felicitated at a very special public function in the city.

The Punyabhushan Award is announced on the 23rd of March with a view to commemorate memory of a trio of martyrs Bhagat Singh, Sukhdeo & Rajguru.

Managing Trustees
Dr. Satish Desai
  Copyrights 2012 | Punyabhushan Foundation | All rights reserved | Designed by Cosmic Technologies